WordPress.org

Ready to get started?Download WordPress

Plugin Directory

Remove My Account

Allow WordPress users to delete themselves. You have the ability to choose a user to assign content to when a user deletes their profile.

What happens to Posts and Links belonging to a deleted user?

You are able to choose a username to assign them to in the plugin settings.

Is it possible for a user to delete anyone but themselves?

Nope!

What does the Shortcode display when the user is not logged in or their role is not allowed to delete themselves?

a) Nothing when using the self-closing Shortcode tag ( i.e. [plugin_remove_my_account /] ). b) However, when using the opening and closing Shortcode tags ( i.e. [plugin_remove_my_account] Content [/plugin_remove_my_account] ) the content inside the tags will appear instead of the delete link.

Where is a user sent after deleting themselves?

The Settings -> Remove My Account lets you choose where to send them.

Is there any confirmation prompt before the user deletes themselves?

Yes!

Does this plugin support WordPress Multisite?

Yes!

Is this plugin available in any languages other than English?

No.

Requires: 3.0 or higher
Compatible up to: 3.5.2
Last Updated: 2012-11-11
Downloads: 593

Ratings

3 stars
3 out of 5 stars

Support

Got something to say? Need help?

Compatibility

+
=
Not enough data

0 people say it works.
0 people say it's broken.

100,1,1
100,1,1
100,1,1